When you’re plant-based, it’s so easy to simply substitute meat and dairy with plant-based protein and non-dairy milk. Simple, right? However, if you’re gluten-free and soy-free, it suddenly becomes a bit more difficult, especially because soy and gluten are usually the main ingredients in most plant-based proteins (think tofu scrambles, tempeh bacon, and “wheat meat” made from vital wheat gluten). So, when going plant-based while also avoiding soy and gluten, the main ingredients you can focus on are beans (lentils, chickpeas, and many more!), quinoa, teff, buckwheat, and amaranth.
If you’re looking for even more information and articles, check out